Revolver

-50%

Revolver

 399.0  199.5

Review

A gripping thriller (THE GUARDIAN)A chilling, atmospheric story that will haunt readers with its descriptions of desolate terrain and Sig’s difficult decisions. (KIRKUS REVIEWS, STARRED REVIEW)Sedgwick lures his readers into deeper thinking while they savor this thrillingly told tale. (PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, STARRED REVIEW)An elegant, brilliantly executed tale… This novel of

Description

Review

A gripping thriller (THE GUARDIAN)A chilling, atmospheric story that will haunt readers with its descriptions of desolate terrain and Sig’s difficult decisions. (KIRKUS REVIEWS, STARRED REVIEW)Sedgwick lures his readers into deeper thinking while they savor this thrillingly told tale. (PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, STARRED REVIEW)An elegant, brilliantly executed tale… This novel of only 167 pages is packed with more excitement and wisdom than many twice its length. (THE TIMES)A memorable tale, one that will appeal to fans of Gary Paulsen, Jack London, and even Cormac McCarthy. (THE HORN BOOK, STARRED REVIEW)REVOLVER crackles with more razor-sharp tension and tightly coiled plotting than books twice its length (THE DAILY MAIL)The bleak setting and ominous circumstances will draw immediate comparisons to a Jack London tale, but in a more accessible, spare style. Reluctant readers will be riveted by the suspense and the short chapters. (SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL, STARRED REVIEW)¿one of the finest and best-constructed page turners of the year¿ Tense, succinct, evocative and ingenious, and one to haunt you long after the summer is over¿ (THE SUNDAY TIMES)An outstanding psychological thriller about the Arctic gold rush (THE BOOKSELLER)a powerful thriller… Tense, thought-provoking and original. (DAILY EXPRESS)

Book Description

Sig Andersson has a choice to make – use the gun or die. An unforgettable, razor-sharp psychological thriller set in the snowy wilderness of the Arctic Circle. Recipient of a Michael L. Printz Honor 2011, shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2010 and longlisted for the GUARDIAN Children’s Fiction Prize 2010.

About the Author

Marcus Sedgwick is a full time author. His first novel, Floodland, won the Branford Boase Award for the best debut children’s novel of 2000. Since then his books have been shortlisted for the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize, the Blue Peter Book Award, the Costa Book Award, the Carnegie Medal and the Edgar Allan Poe Award. Find his website at www.marcussedgwick.com and follow him on Twitter @marcussedgwick.

Read more

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.


Be the first to review “Revolver”

You've just added this product to the cart: