GHOSTS OF THE FOREST

-50%

GHOSTS OF THE FOREST

 299.0  149.5

Review

Action, adventure, animals aplenty: you’d expect nothing less from Steve Backshall. And this rip-roaring page turner … doesn’t disappoint … fairly romps along. with sparky dialogue, evocative description and lashings of suspense, BBC WildlifeThis exciting adventure story is full of intriguing information about wildlife and the environment – and orang-utans

Description

Review

Action, adventure, animals aplenty: you’d expect nothing less from Steve Backshall. And this rip-roaring page turner … doesn’t disappoint … fairly romps along. with sparky dialogue, evocative description and lashings of suspense, BBC WildlifeThis exciting adventure story is full of intriguing information about wildlife and the environment – and orang-utans in particular. Young readers with an interest in animal stories will be engrossed in this thought-provoking adventure., BOOKTRUSTA page turning adventure that will inspire young readers to care about their environment., LOVEREADING4KIDSThis action-packed, eco adventure by wildlife specialist Steve Backshall contains an important message about the survival of tigers … Once I started this book, I couldn’t put it down and my heart was thumping as the drama unfolded before me. It heightened my awareness of the dangers faced by many species who are fighting for survival, but this book is so much more than that, THE LIST (GLASGOW AND EDINBURGH) on TIGER WARS

Book Description

Deadly 60 TV presenter Steve Backshall returns with his second novel in the gripping Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, adventure, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations. Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Charlie Higson adventure fiction.

From the Back Cover

The jungles of Borneo are the true dark heart of adventure, peppered with unknown species, forgotten tribes, unexplored forests, mountains and caves. Runaways, Saker and Sinter are on a lethal mission to save the orang utans doomed to become ghosts of the forest. But they are being watched. The Prophet has not forgiven their betrayal. The Clan will take their revenge…I hope that you enjoy reading their story as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it. Steve

About the Author

Steve Backshall is well-known as a TV presenter, wildlife enthusiast and explorer. He travels the world to learn about the most inspiring animals, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.Steve’s website is www.stevebackshall.com, and you can follow him on Facebook at www.facebook.com/stevebackshallofficial and on Twitter @SteveJBackshall.

Read more

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.


Be the first to review “GHOSTS OF THE FOREST”


Featured Products

Latest Products

Top Rated products

You've just added this product to the cart: